Segment Two

Course Information

Segment Two is the "next step" for new Michigan teen drivers after they complete Segment One.. This Course is required before the teen driver is permitted to complete a Road Test and ultimately obtain a Level Two Drivers License. 

We generally offer Segment Two classes monthly. 

Requirements to attend Segment Two:

  1. Students must have already completed Segment One and have obtained a Level One License from the Michigan Secretary of State. 
  2.  Must have held the level one license for not less that 90 days.
  3. Completed at least 30 driving hours practice driving with a licensed parent/guardian. Note* the driving log must be shown to the class instructor for verification. (bring it to the class) 

Note* students must pass the multiple choice test with a score of at least 70% in order to obtain a certificate of completion from the driving School. (state rule)

Successful class completion:

Upon successful completion the student driver will be eligible to take a "road test" when the following requirements are met: 

  1. Have held a level one license for not less than 6 months.
  2. Completed the segment two course. 
  3. Note* there is no minimum age requirement to take a road test.
  4. Have completed at least 50 logged practice driving hours. Note the log must be shown to the road tester for verification. 

Segment two students will be provided with road testing information during the class. 

After passing the road test student drivers may then apply for a level two drivers at the Secretary of State. Note the following requirements must be met:

  1. Age requirement; minimum of 16 years old.
  2. Student must have parent/guardian permission 
  3. The license is obtained from the secretary of state office.


  1. Student Driver Assessment.
  2. Traffic Law Review.
  3. Driving Distractions/Cell Phone Laws.
  4. Car Crash Dynamics/Laws of Motion ie: Kinetic Energy, Inertia, Gravity, ect...
  5. Michigan Teen Crashes Statistics.
  6. Drunk Driving / O.W.I Laws
  7. Driving in Adverse Conditions review.
  8. Road Testing Procedures.
  9. Common Mistakes that contribute to teen crashes.
  10. Final Review.
  11. Pass a multiple-choice test with a grade of at least 70% (State Requirement) 


Schedule for 2020

Cost $65.00

Click the link below to view available class dates..

No Credit Card required to pre register!